Just checkin’ in

This post is just to check in and reflect on how my blog is doing so far. Right now my website still feels real raw and empty, mostly because I’ve only been posting for class, but I’m getting the hang of it and I feel like I’ve learned a bit about WordPress and blogging in general. I’m feeling better about the layout, and if I potentially want to add more pages to the top of the blog, I feel comfortable and confident that I can do that. I also know more about posting pictures and text together, making links look appealing, and using tags and categories. My stats are probably average compared to other classmates, nothing special or too out of the ordinary. I definitely see that more people tend to visit on Mondays and Tuesdays, but that’s probably all my fellow classmates being good and not procrastinating on their homework! As far as the “real world” goes, and in comparison to other health blogs, my blog has a long way to go, but I’m not entirely disappointed in how the blog is going so far. I haven’t posted too much about healthy eating and lifestyle, but I have a few followers that are trying to do similar things (you rock!!) I would need to post a lot more content and a lot more useful content that aligns with more of the purpose of my blog and its goals.

Leave a Reply

