Hello!

This would be my first blog as an adult. I had a xanga page in middle or high school (I can’t even remember when!) and I found it a lot easier to set up. It could be because I wasn’t really busy and I was a lot more patient, or I’m getting old and less tech-savvy! Yikes!
I still want to mess around with the fonts and themes because I’m still not happy with this appearance.

I’ve always wanted to journal everyday, but I’ve never committed. It’s also hard eating and being healthy and having a crazy schedule, but I’m hoping this blog will keep me more on track.

Just want to shout out to the best limited edition flavor ever, RIP.Ben & Jerry's Peanut Butter Half Baked Ice Cream
(image from http://www.benjerry.com/whats-new/2014/peanut-butter-half-baked )

Nowadays my weakness is Cherry Garcia. I have a sweet tooth, I don’t think exercising is fun, and I love steak. These are not the components of a healthy person!

All I’ve eaten today was coffee for breakfast, oatmeal for lunch, and not even a full bottle of water. It’s also my first day back from vacation, so this is the healthiest I’ve eaten in 2 weeks (yikes again).

My only goal today is to drink a lot more water, de-stress a bit, and eat an actual meal today (not just Cherry Garcia.) You can see I have a long way to go from being a typical health blogger, but maybe this blog will inspire someone to make some better decisions and be more conscious of their health habits, while helping/shaming me into being healthier.

Thanks for visiting my page!

One thought on “Hello!

  1. filmbuffssite says:

    I love the irony of this first post! This is supposedly a blog about health and nutrition and you start out your first post by how much you love ice cream and how exercising isn’t fun. But this is also a really interesting way to capture viewers and visitors to this site so kudos because you’ve definitely caught my attention! I actually really love your choice of color, it traverses between an area that is fitness and amusing at the same time, which is very comforting, especially when fitness and exercise typically brings about thoughts about cramps and pain. If anything, and this is a very mild criticism. I think the font could be changed to something more suitable for the site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

